PRECEPTING WORK GROUP MEMBERS

Education Representatives



Renee Batts, RN, MSN

Education Consultant Health Sciences Academic Programs

> North Carolina Community College System



Libby Baxley, MD

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor

> East Carolina University Brody School of Medicine



Sylvia Brown, EdD, RN, CNE

Dean and Professor

East Carolina University College of Nursing



Alison Clay, MD

Assistant Dean for Clinical Education Assistant Professor of Surgery Assistant Professor in Medicine

Duke University School of Medicine Dept. of Surgery



Patricia Dieter, MPA, PA-C

Professor and PA Division Chief

Duke University School of Medicine Dept. of Community & Family Medicine



Charles Hardy, PhD, MS

Founding Dean and Professor

UNC Wilmington College of Health and Human Services



Pam Joyner, EdD, MS

Executive Associate
Dean, Professional Education

UNC Chapel Hill Eshelman School of Pharmacy



Robyn A. Latessa, MD

Director and Assistant Dean UNC Asheville School of Medicine Professor, Dept. of Family Medicine

Clinical Director, Center for Health Professions Education Mountain AHEC



Nilda (Nena) Peragallo Montano DrPH, RN, FAAN

Dean and Professor Health Disparities, Minority Health

> UNC Chapel Hill School of Nursing



Mary Claire O'Brien, MD

Professor and Senior Associate Dean for Healthcare Education

Wake Forest School of Medicine



Linda Sekhon, DHSc, PA-C

Chair, Department of Physician Assistant Studies

High Point University Congdon School of Health Sciences



Beat Steiner, MD, MPH

Professor and Associate Dean for Clinical Education

UNC Chapel Hill School of Medicine



David Tolentino, DO

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs Interim Chair of Psychiatry & Behavioral Medicine Associate Professor of Internal Medicine

Campbell University School of Osteopathic Medicine



Peggy Valentine, EdD

Dean and Professor

Winston-Salem State University School of Health Sciences

Health System Representative



Mary Hall, MD, FAAFP
Chief Academic Officer
Carolinas HealthCare System

NC AHEC Representatives



Rebecca Knight, MSN, MBA

Interim Executive Director and DIO

Greensboro AHEC

Moses Cone Health System



Director Wake AHEC WakeMed

Elaine Owens, MPA



President and CEO

Southern Regional AHEC
Fayetteville Area Health Education
Foundation

Deborah Teasley, PhD, FACHE

UNC General Administration



Junius Gonzales, MD, MBA

Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

University of North Carolina



Rondall R. Rice, PhD

Executive Director for Operations & Administration Division of Academic Affairs

University of North Carolina

Precepting Work Group Staff



Alan Brown, MSW

Associate Director for Regional Education

North Carolina AHEC Program



Terry Lynn, BS

Director of Medical Education

Greensboro AHEC Moses Cone Health System



Warren P. Newton, MD, MPH

Director North Carolina AHEC Program

Vice Dean