Learn More & Apply to the NC AHEC Scholars Program at Your AHEC

To learn more about the NC AHEC Scholars Program and to view the specific application instructions for your AHEC, select the AHEC in the region where you are currently enrolled in a college-level health professions education training program in North Carolina.


Counties Served: Edgecombe, Halifax, Nash, Northampton, Wilson

South Piedmont AHEC

Counties Served: Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Gaston, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Stanly, Union

Eastern AHEC

Counties Served: Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Gates, Greene, Hertford, Hyde, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington, Wayne

Piedmont Ahec LogoPiedmont AHEC

Formerly known as Greensboro AHEC

Counties Served: Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Guilford, Montgomery, Orange, Randolph, Rockingham

Mountain AHEC (MAHEC)

Counties Served: Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Yancey

Northwest AHEC


Counties Served: Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Iredell, Rowan, Stokes, Surry, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin

South East AHEC (SEAHEC)

Counties Served: Brunswick, Columbus, Duplin, New Hanover, Pender

Southern Regional AHEC

Counties Served: Bladen, Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland


Counties Served: Durham, Franklin, Granville, Johnston, Lee, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren